According to Garuda-purana, there are twelve varieties of this stone, owing to the number of chakras, colors and forms (‘dasadha cha prabhinnas ta varnakrti-vibhedatah’). When there is only one chakra, the stone is called Devesa; when there are two chakras, it is Sudarshana; three chakras represent the deity Ananta. When there are four chakras, the stone is Janardana. Vasudeva is represented by the stone having five chakras, Pradyumna by six chakras, Bala-bhadra by seven, Purushottama by eight, Nava-vyuha by nine, Dasavatara by ten, Aniruddha by eleven and Dvadastma by twelve. Nava-vyuha represents the collection of nine forms of Vishnu: Vasudeva, Samkarshana, Pradyumna, Aniruddha, Narayana, Hayagriva, Vishnu, Nrsimha and Varaha. The first four forms are well known as ‘chatur-vyuha’. The twelve major forms of Vishnu are derived from these nine forms, according to the Tantra-siddhanta division of Pancharatra.






Dwarka Shila

Dwarka Shila: This is a highly sacred stone. One who touches it gets liberation. Like Shaligram it is the emblem of Vishnu. According to  Prelude Samhita  a Dwarka-Shila with one  Chakra is known as Sudarsan, a Shila with two Chakras is Lakshmi-Narayana, and one with three Chakras is Trivikrama. The Shila  with four Chakras is Jacaranda, with five Chakras is Vasudeva, with six Chakras is Pradyumna, and with seven Chakras is Baladeva. The one that has eight Chakras is called Purushottama, with nine Chakras Navavyuha, with ten Chakras is Dashmurti, and with eleven Chakras is Aniruddha. That Dwaraka-Shila with twelve Chakras is Dvadasatmaka, and one with more than twelve Chakras is known as Ananta. The shape of the Dwarka Shila also determines the type of the Shila. Similarly according to  Kapila-Pancaratra sacred shila known as Sudarsana, which has one Chakra on it, gives one liberation. The Lakshmi-Narayana Dvaraka-Shila with two Chakras gives opulence and liberation, and an Acyuta-Shila with three Chakras gives one respect equal to Lord Indra. The Shila known as Chaturbhuja with four Chakras brings religious thinking, economic development, enjoyment, and liberation. A Vasudeva-Shila, Which has five Chakras, will remove the fear of birth and death, and a Pradyumna-Shila with six Chakras will give one beauty and wealth and happiness. Near the sea are seen stones and rocks with marks of wheels (chakra) on it the sight of which gives salvation. These rocks with the mark of wheels are worth worshipping. Worship of these rocks give a man the feeling of being in the vicinity of Lord Vishnu himself. All his sins committed by thoughts, words and deeds get destroyed if he takes a bath in the holy water of 'Chakrateertha'
The Kapila-pancaratra explains the benefits of worshiping different types of dvaraka-shilas. That charming shila known as Sudarsana, which has one chakra on it, gives one liberation. The Lakshmi-Narayana dvaraka-shila with two chakras gives opulence and liberation, and an Acyuta-shila with three chakras gives one respect equal to Lord Indra. The shila known as Caturbhuja with four chakras brings religion, economic development, enjoyment, and liberation. A Vasudeva-shila, Which has five chakras, will remove the fear of birth and death, and a Pradyumna-shila with six chakras will give one beauty and wealth. The one called Balabhadra-shila with seven chakras gives fame and a continuation of one's dynasty, while a Purushottama-shila with eight chakras gives all types of benedictions. With nine chakras, a Narasimhadeva-shila gives the highest benefits, and a Dashavatara dvaraka-shila with ten chakras gives kingship. An Aniruddha-shila, which has eleven chakras, give fame and lordship, and the one known as Dvadasatmaka-shila with twelve chakras gives liberation and happiness. - The Kapila-pancaratra also describes the bad results derived from worshiping certain types of dvaraka-shilas. A black Dvaraka-shila gives death, a smoke colored one gives constant fear, a multi-colored one gives bad health and a blue colored Shila takes away one's wealth. That Dvaraka-shila that has a hole passing through it brings poverty, a pale one gives terrible distress, and a broken Shila brings separation from the wife. The white Shila gives sons, grandsons, wealth, power, and all types of happiness, so this type of Shila should be adored. - The Prahlada-samhita also says that a black Shila causes death, reddish gives constant fear, multi-colored brings disease, yellow or smoke-colored gives poverty, and a broken one causes death to the wife. Shilas with a hole, uneven chakras, triangular in shape, or half-moon shaped should never be worshiped. Garga and Galava Rishis have stated that a Shila with uniform chakras brings happiness, a twelve chakra Shila is very auspicious, and round and square shilas give happiness. But worshiping shilas that are broken, triangular, having holes, with uneven chakras, or half-moon shaped is fruitless.

The Price of Dwarka Shila is dependant on its size. Big size Dwarka Shila of Wt 1kg as shown in the figure will cost you $162. To get small size Dwarka Shila contact us.

         International Institute Of Astrology and Occult science          (REGD 072)
Bhavisyabani, Nuagaon Square,
Vijoy Vihar, Bhubaneswar 2,Pin:751002
Ph:+91 0674 2343574,2343474, Fax:+91 0674 2343474 24              Mob:+91 9437020474


Chakra Significance
1) and 2) salvation; 3) freedom from the fear of births and deaths 4) fulfillment of desires; 5) obtainment of prosperity and elimination of enemies; 6) wealth and luster; 7) continuation of progeny and celebrity; 8) satisfaction of all that one aspires for; 9) rewards which are difficult even for the gods to obtain; 10) sovereignty and prosperity; 11) lordship; and 12) final emancipation. The stones having more chakras fulfill whatever one longs for, when worshipped.
According to Galava-smrti, the Dvaravati-stones are auspicious if they are round in shape or square; but not so if they are triangular or uneven in shape. The stone which is split or broken must not be worshipped, nor the stone which is crescent in shape. Such stones when worshipped do not bring any rewards.
Site Designed & Hosted By Suryanandan.Net